Sitecore- Synchronise existing item after setting as bucketable

Existing Items set as bucketable aren’t hidden and still shows in item bucket, then you might have forgotten to sync the item bucket.

To sync item bucket do the following-

  1. Select the folder or a item bucket that is a bucket. Link here in how its done
  2. In the Content Editor, on the Configure tab in the Buckets group click Sync.
  3. It should show the progress bar on the items been synced.

Depending on number of items in item bucket the items should have synced and hidden.

Items those are marked bucketable should be hidden and those not should still show as a child of item bucket.

bucket9

One thought on “Sitecore- Synchronise existing item after setting as bucketable

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s